Writer’s block

I need to write something but I don’t know what.

Should I talk about something that warms the heart?
Perhaps something that clears cobwebs from ears?
Or something that fills the eyes with tears?
Maybe something that brings out laughter?
Something that makes you glad you’re alive?
Or something that makes you wish you were dead?

I need to write something but I don’t know what.

I could talk about my childhood,
my teenhood,
my first kiss,
or the last time I cried.

What about a revolution? Well, minus the blood.
Blood?
I could write about violence, death and destruction!
Y’all love horror stories don’t you?
Or I could write about rolling hills and blue skies,
fresh rivers and white sandy beaches…

I could write about anything really,
but for now,
I’ll just write about me writing about what I could write about.
Sorted.

writers-block

This entry was posted in Africa.

Leave a Reply

