Refraction

I am empty;

lacking in inspiration.

I have emitted all of it

out of me.

I am empty like an

empty

egg shell

lying

on the beach.

I do not have that spirit

in me

that radiates across the skies;

I am empty.

I am empty.

Come quench me.

Come quench me with love

so that I may give it all away

a second later.

I need that which I am

ignorant of.

That which gives me wings;

that which sets me free.

I dont want to dictate;

I just want to resonate

with love.

Super duper love.

I need love.

The love of the gutter people;

that love that stinks of desolation;

that love that reeks of rejection;

that love that comes from those

who have been trodden on;

that love that quenches my shell everytime.

I dont want your throne,

I dont want your feast,

I dont want your shine.

I want that which they dont.

That which they run away from;

that which is not normal;

that which is supernatural;

super-duper-natural.

In my emptiness,

in my tearless, empty cry

you hear my broken voice…

Oh here you come.

Here you come to quench this shell.

Quench me…

so that I may radiate,

so that I may share you with everyone

and everything.

Let me be empty again

let me go back to

that empty state;

because I love it most

not when you are here with me,

but when you’re not.

It’s the longing;

the longing for you

that makes me whole.

Come so that I may share you out

until

I

am

empty.

Come so that I

may long for you.

Come to me.

Come here so that I may

share you with

everyone

and

everything.

Come

so that

I

may be empty

again.

dimerefraction

This entry was posted in Africa.

Leave a Reply

