TERA SINUBE

Morning is here at last.

Beams of sunshine on my face

melting the shea butter.

Leaves so bright and green; healthy.

 

I want to open the door into the outside world.

I want to walk in the warmness,

squinch my eyes at the marvelous brightness.

 

And when zenith greets us, I shall have 

a pint of ice-cold fizzy lemonade.

Let’s walk into the horizon and never look back.

Let’s trek and see all that we have not.

Let’s meet new people, see new faces.

 

Beams of sunshine on my face

melting the shea butter.

A heart clean, warm and healthy.

kasba

 

This entry was posted in Africa.

Leave a Reply

