Who am I ?

I am not the devil

 

yet I am all that is evil.

 

I live, I lived.

 

I am the omnipotent omen.

 

 

 

I am the Gaza massacre,

 

I am the holocaust.

 

I am the oh-so-fast

 

and furious missile;

 

The murderous inanimate weapon of man.

 

I am evil yet I am not shaitan.

 

 

 

I am that vile intuition,

 

I am that bad decision.

 

I am your philosophy,

 

I am of your making.

 

 

 

I am the rich,

 

I am the poor…

 

The one to blame when unsure.

 

I am a thought inside your head,

 

I am that horrible beast you fed…

 

 

 

And don’t search for me

 

for I am but a phantom.

 

I do not exist…

 

yet I will divide your kind

 

and bury your lot alive.

 

And at your mass burial

 

I will be the undertaker,

 

the soil

 

and the shovel.

 

 

 

O gullible soul:

 

I am eeeevil.

 

I live, I lived

 

but I am not the devil.

 

Image

Leave a Reply

