Sensei

I will leave my shoes at the door and walk in, learned one.

I will sit infront of you – you facing me;

A book between us.

Teach me, Mwalimu.

 

I will leave my toys at the door and walk in, learned one.

I will learn how to play – you gaming me;

A book between us.

Teach me, Maestro.

 

I will leave my knowledge at the door and walk in learned one.

I will listen to your words – you telling me;

A book between us.

Teach me, Aalim.

 

I will leave my ego at the door and walk in learned one.

I will keep my head down – you praising me;

A book between us.

Teach me, Teacher.

Image

This entry was posted in Africa.

Leave a Reply

