The Overdose

I’ve overdosed on sanity.

I see too much and so I know too much.

Yeah, that’s right; I want too much.

Take me back to reality,

Protect me from people’s vanity.

I know too much because I see too much.

Yeah right; I’ve overdosed on sanity.

 

This life is like a blu-ray disc on replay,

day after day:

When the sun sets I loose my memory, refresh,

then press play and watch the grass hay.

 

This life is like a virgin beach:

I wake up in the morning to catch the fish,

sell it to villagers for their lunchtime dish,

hangout with my fellows – and when the dark conquers

I lie in bed and make a wish.

 

This life is like fishing in the blue ocean of the deep; hunting sting-ray:

This time in a yacht with my disc on play; listening to conscious material,

sipping on coffee to last me all day – decoding dolphin sonars –

What did YOU say?

 

I’ve overdosed on sanity.

I see too much and so I know too much.

Yeah, that’s right; I want too much?

Take me back to reality,

Protect me from people’s vanity.

I know too much because I see too much?

Yeah right; I’ve overdosed on sanity

.Image

Leave a Reply

